collapse

Author Topic: Boilerplate PocketSphinx C code to capture microphone input on Raspberry Pi  (Read 5524 times)

vladtech

• v
Hello I was wondering if someone can help me with a simple Boilerplate PocketSphinx C code to capture microphone input on Raspberry Pi, with comments please. I am still very new to programming, and still new to C. I was about to find a Boilerplate PocketSphinx C++ code to capture microphone input on Raspberry Pi:   http://www.robotrebels.org/index.php?topic=239.msg1234#msg1234, but not just plain C. Thank you.

MEgg

1st project: Dagu 5 Rover + Dagu - 4 Channel DC Motor + Red Back Spider robot controller + Raspberry B+
Chassis + wheels: https://picload.org/image/dggroior/20150831_028.jpg
current: https://www.keepandshare.com/userpics/m/a/r/k/usegg/2016-04/sb/img_3480-79682018.jpg

vladtech

• v
So in other words, it will compile the C++ code into C code?

MEgg

So in other words, it will compile the C++ code into C code?

Yep, but to be honest: learn C++, that's better.
It's not that far away.
1st project: Dagu 5 Rover + Dagu - 4 Channel DC Motor + Red Back Spider robot controller + Raspberry B+
Chassis + wheels: https://picload.org/image/dggroior/20150831_028.jpg
current: https://www.keepandshare.com/userpics/m/a/r/k/usegg/2016-04/sb/img_3480-79682018.jpg

vladtech

• v
For now I would like to stick with C, the link you send me, I do not see any download link, and also I would like the code to be written in C, not converted to see. I am not sure how the comments would be changed. Still very new to all of this. Thank you for the suggestion

bdk6

I suspect that if you use cfront you will find the resulting c code to be unreadable.  I don't agree that it is a small step to c++, but I do recommend learning it.  And this looks like a great way to do that.

vladtech

• v